Yo-yo-yo-yo Yoga…

I have been kind of out of balance lately – the sort of “out of balance” that comes from finding something new and exciting and getting so focused on the possibilities it that it’s hard to think about anything else.  And while the possibilities are still there, it’s time to take a step back and re-balance the rest of my life, integrating the “new and exciting” part into the rest of my everyday life.

This week’s reading for my schoolwork (I am pursuing a degree in Health and Wellness) included a chapter on yoga, which is the topic of my final paper. After doing the reading, it occurred to me that I had been “going to go” to the yoga class at the gym for like three months. So what better time to get some real-world experience for my paper, and bring some balance to my life in the process? I’m a little nervous – it’s something new for me, and I’m not sure what to expect – but going and getting the experience will be better for me than sitting on the couch wondering “should I have gone?”

No matter when I go, there will always be an “I’ve never done this before” class. Why not get it over with sooner, rather than later?

Leave a Reply

