In Which Coyote Re-emerges Into the Light

I knew it had been a while since I had posted anything here, but I had not realized it was over a month. So as I wave apologetically to my pawful of followers (wow, I have followers, how cool is that?), I resolve to be more consistent in updating my little corner of cyberspace. Since my train of fitness thought has completely derailed in recent weeks, maybe a little pseudo-accountability to my followers (seriously… I have followers!) will help me get back on track.

Life recently has been much more focused on work and social stuff than on health and wellness. But since long-term success requires the integration of ALL aspects of my life, I can expand the idea of “fitness” to include finding am overall work-life-health balance instead of just things like “did I go to the gym today?” (no, I didn’t, just in case you were wondering).

I missed the Firefly Run in March because, to be brutally honest, it was too smurfing cold for my taste. I’m not yet die hard enough to embrace “5K at all costs”. Finding FUN, remember? I’m registered for another 5K this Saturday, but probably will not participate. I am dancing at festivals the next two weekends, and with as lax as I have been in exercising, I am afraid I would hurt something at this point.

So the next event is the Diva Dash in May, which was the one I originally had set for my goal event, anyway. Funny how that works out.

One thought on “In Which Coyote Re-emerges Into the Light

Leave a Reply

