First world problems

I realize this is stupid and ridiculous, but that’s just the kind of day that I’m having. Stupid and ridiculous. A perfect combination for a total comfort-food calorie fest.

Except Kit Kats and chocolate chip cookies don’t taste good anymore. In fact, I ended up throwing away 3/4 of the snack-size bag of cookies. This “healthier eating” thing has my body rebelling against over-processed, empty-calorie junk food.

Great. Now what am I supposed to do?

Any other day I’d probably take it as a victory and as progress and as all sorts of sunshine and rainbow things because it really IS a good thing.

Except I’m still having a stupid and ridiculous day, and now I have to actually deal with it instead of distracting myself with junk food.

This sucks.

I mean, it’s good, but it sucks.

Leave a Reply

