All good things…

Well, I knew the downward slide couldn’t last forever. Saw an uptick on the scale this morning, but I’m still down from where I was two weeks ago. It just means I’m going to have to start working for it now.

The challenge will be keeping my emotional balance so I don’t stress eat and overindulge like I did this evening. I’m hoping the relatively light breakfast and lunch I had today will offset the “way too much Pei Wei” that I had for dinner. I think I’m going to take pity on my nerves and not get on the scale tomorrow morning. I’m learning to pick my battles.

I’m supposed to be working on my philosophy homework right now, but since the discussion topic is “the meaning of life” and right now I’m in an uber-pessimistic mood, it really would not be good for my grade to try and contribute to the discussion at the moment. Maybe if I get on the treadmill for a while it will help clear my head.

Or I could go find some more Girl Scout Cookies…

Leave a Reply

