Yay TEAM?

On Saturday I had my first “day three of TEAM” experience, since I was at the 5K last week. Mondays is strength training, Wednesdays is cardio, and Saturdays is sort of potluck. This week we paired up and did a mixed circuit of strength and cardio training around the gym.

I learned a few things. One, I get mad at myself way too easily for not knowing things I have never been taught, like technique on some of the exercises. It’s not my fault that I don’t know them, but how I react to it is wholly under my control. Two, my core is nowhere as strong as it should be, or as it has been in the past. I should be able to do planks better than I do. It will get better.

Tonight we are supposedly doing measurements and testing. Yay?

Leave a Reply

