Ya gotta start somewhere

Tonight at TEAM we did a class evaluation for push ups, sit ups, and planks. I wish I had written down somewhere what my push up numbers were from my initial eval on January 5 – I thought I had them, but I can’t find them, so I can’t tell if I did better or worse.

So, even though it’s embarrassing, I’m posting these so I can refer back to them as I improve.

  • 30 seconds – push ups (knee): 17 (translate to 8.5 toe push ups)
  • 30 seconds – sit ups: 17
  • Plank hold (toe): 56 seconds

Wednesday is measurements and a 30-minute distance test on the treadmill. Looks like I get to pack the smartphone so I can put another audiobook on for the test. I just need to be sure it’s not one of my Relaxation recordings!

I also got an email from a friend asking if I was interested in doing the Foam Fest 5K in Dallas in April. The wall obstacles look a little intimidating, but overall it looks like fun, so we’re going to sign up. That gives me the Firefly Run in March, Foam Fest in April, and Diva Dash in May.

I’m also re-thinking my plan for TEAM. Saturday is the last day of my two-week “free sample”, and I was originally going to wait until March to sign up for a three-month commitment, which would bring me right up to Diva Dash in May. But now I realize I don’t want to lose the momentum that I’ve started, so even though I’m going to be out of town for a few days in February, I’m thinking of starting my three-month commitment in February anyway (or even next week, if they’ll let me).

Now that I think about it, this was a day for numbers all over the place – I had my 30,000 mile checkup this morning, so by Wednesday I should know my blood panel numbers… and what I have to do to get my cholesterol down to something resembling decent numbers. I know they’re going to be bad, I just don’t know how bad.

Leave a Reply

