Jam Packed Day

Yesterday I took it easy, doing laundry and housework and vegging with the dogs. As if to make up for it, today has been crazy-busy with no end in sight.

I drink Diet Coke at work (yeah, I know, but I’m hooked on the caffeine and I don’t do coffee), but today it was 1:30 in the afternoon before I even had time to stop long enough to get one. I’m glad I brought my big water bottle to work so I had SOMETHING to drink all morning. By the time I was ready to go home, I was only partway through my second 20 oz bottle.

I have TEAM tonight, and it should be another night of strength training. I don’t know if they’re going to go “as easy on us as last week… We shall see!

When I get home, I get to pay for my lazy day yesterday by finishing all the homework that’s due tonight. That includes a 2-3 page paper that I hopefully know the topic well enough to be able to breeze through!

2 thoughts on “Jam Packed Day

  1. Nothing wrong with Diet Coke … I do coffee first thing in the morning and have a couple of Diet Cokes (12 oz) in the late afternoon/evening. The rest of the day it’s herbal tea. I’ll be damned if I should feel guilty for 2 (OK, sometimes 3) sodas … I used to drink nothing but sodas. 2 or 3 is loads better than 8 or 9. 😉

  2. I’m way down on the amount of DC that I drink – I think with the exception of Thanksgiving I haven’t had cans of soda in the house since like October or something. For me that’s huge. I used to go through 3-4 20 oz bottles at work, followed by another 3 or 4 cans at home. Now I’m down to 3 bottles at work (or 1.5 bottles on days like today…), and none at home. My new vice is Crystal Light, but I’m mixing it half-strength right now because the recommended mixture is way too sweet for me.

    Little steps.

Leave a Reply

